Admission: Regret

So I hear there’s a whole world out there but I’ve grown to love this bed too much to leave it. If love really drives out fear then I pray it’s her voice I’ve been hearing outside my door. One more time, love, won’t you come remind me I’m someone believed in. I’m someone still within your reach, ’cause all I’ve got is sleep against my fear of being swept away by the wind, the undertow, and thought. 

Regret 

So I hear there’s a whole world out there, but I’ve grown to love this bed too much to leave it. I keep hearing about this world out there. Come untie me from this bed, come untie me from the wicked things I love. 

Awake! Awake in the company of men given something to say. Give me a servant’s heart and a tongue to obey. Awake! Come wind. Awake! Come thought. Tired head, take up your mat, take your mat and walk.                         ~ Lyrics by As Cities Burn ~

Leave a Reply

